22st March, 2014


Amateur XC Race

Male Category

1st : Lelish Maharjan

2nd:Jeff Webster

3rd :Dharma Nagarkoti



Female Category

1st: Tara Thapa Magar

2nd: Saria Sato


Elite XC Eliminator Race

1st : Cory Wallace – 9mins 13 sec
2nd : Ajay Pandit Chettri – 9mins 44 sec
3rd : Raj Kumar Shrestha – 10mins 8 sec


Male Category
1st : Dharma Maharjan – 1hr 39mins 21 sec
2nd : Hiroto Shrestha – 1hr 52mins 18sec
3rd : Arbin Pokharel – 1hr 54 mins 24sec more

Female Category
1st : Megan Ferrel – 2hr 8min 49sec
2nd : Rekha Gurung – 2hr 10min 41sec
3rd : Shasha Shrestha – 2hr 17min 27sec …. more


21st March, 2014

Night Uphill Race

One of the main challenges, and even a fun race at the first day of the festival was a great start. Riders used only headlamps to cycle a total distance of 2.7km uphill from the base of Hattiban Resort, Pharping to the top, in the dark and were welcomed with enthusiastic cheers from the spectators waiting eagerly at the end point of the race at Himalayan Outdoor Festival Event site.

Night Uphill Race

Night Uphill Race

Rohn Tamang took away the first position with 11 minutes 7.52 seconds, Lelish Maharjan secured second position with 11.46 minutes and Jeff Webster, third, with 13.36 minutes. Tara Thapa Magar the female participant complete the race in 31 minutes 39 seconds.

Male Category

1ST 500 ROHN TAMANG 11.07.52

2ND 499 LELISH MAHAJAN 11.46.00

3RD 496 JEFF WEBSTER 13.36

Female Category

15TH (Female)489 TARA THAPA MAGAR 31.39 more